Tony Kanaan


At 46, Indianapolis 500 Winner, NTT INDYCAR SERIES Champion and 17-time race winner Tony Kanaan rejoins Chip Ganassi Racing (2014-2017) for his 25th season in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES. He will pilot the No. 48 Honda entry for the four ovals on the calendar, complementing the 13 road and street course events being contested by seven-time NASCAR Cup Series Champion Jimmie Johnson. 

In 24 seasons of NTT INDYCAR SERIES racing, the Brazilian has 383 starts, 17 wins, 15 poles, 78 podiums and over 4,000 laps led. He began his career in 1998 and was the 2004 NTT INDYCAR SERIES Champion and 2013 Indianapolis 500 Winner. He remains the all-time leader in consecutive starts with 318 consecutive Indy car starts, having started every race since Portland in 2001 through the first race of the 2020 season in Texas.
Kanaan has been a fan favorite for decades in the series and always maintains one of the largest followings on social media in the series.

Our Partnership

About Tony Kanaan

Team: Chip Ganassi Racing No. 48
Birthday: December 31, 1974
Birthplace: Salvador, Brazil
Residence: Miami, Florida
Height: 5'5"
Weight: 147 lbs.
Primary Sponsor: The American Legion
Car: No. 48 Honda
Crew Chief: -