Scott Dixon


The five-time IndyCar Series Champion (2003, 2008, 2013, 2015 and 2018) and 2008 Indianapolis 500 Winner returns to Chip Ganassi Racing (CGR) in 2020 for his 19th season – the longest tenure for a driver in team history (1990-Present). Overall, 2020 will be Dixon’s 20th season in the NTT IndyCar Series.

Dixon holds the distinction of being the winningest active Indy car driver with 46 victories and is currently ranked third on the all-time Indy car win list – behind only Mario Andretti (52) and AJ Foyt (67). In addition, he ranks second on the all-time list for most consecutive starts dating back to the 2004 race in Michigan.

In 2019, Dixon finished fourth in points on the strength of two victories. His wins at Detroit and Mid-Ohio also extended his INDYCAR record streak of consecutive seasons with a win to 15. 

Dixon also became part of British Commonwealth royalty when he was honored by Queen Elizabeth II on the 66th anniversary of her Coronation as Queen of the United Kingdom. Her Majesty the Queen appointed the Companion of the New Zealand Order of Merit to him in recognition of his services to motorsports in 2019.

Along with a legendary INDYCAR career, Dixon has also made a name for himself in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship by winning the Rolex 24 At Daytona in 2006, 2015 and 2018. 

Entering the 2020 season, the New Zealand native has 321 Indy car starts, producing 46 wins, 26 poles, 115 podium finishes (2001-Present).

The Partnership

About Scott Dixon

Team: PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing
Birthday: July 22, 1980
Birthplace: Brisbane, Australia
Residence: Indianapolis, IN
Height: 5'10"
Weight: 150 lbs.
Primary Sponsor: PNC Bank
Car: No. 9 PNC Bank Honda
Crew Chief: Blair Julian